BCCI Announces India’s Home Schedule For 2021-22: Team India To Play 4 Tests, 14 T20s & 3 ODIs


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced India’s complete home season schedule for the 2021-22 season. India will play four Tests, 14 T20 Internationals, and three ODIs at home between November 2021 to June 2022. The BCCI announced this on their website. 

After the T20 World Cup, 3 T20Is and two Test matches will be played in the India vs New Zealand series. The first T20 match will be played in Jaipur. The second and third matches will be held in Ranchi and Kolkata. Three matches will be played between November 17 and November 21.

Also Read | BCCI Announces 50% Additional Match Fee For Domestic Cricketers As Compensation For Lost 2020-21 Season

Two Test matches against New Zealand will be played in Kanpur and Mumbai. The first test match will start on 29 November while the second test will be played from 7 December.

The West Indies team will then come to play in India. And from 6 February to 12 February 2022, three one-day matches will be played against the Caribbean team in Ahmedabad, Jaipur and Kolkata, while three T20 matches between India and West Indies will be organized in Cuttack, Visakhapatnam and Trivandrum. 

From February 25 to March 18, the Sri Lankan team is coming to tour India and in this series, two test matches will be played in Bangalore and Mohali. The venues for the three T20 matches against Sri Lanka are Mohali, Dharamsala, and Lucknow.

After the 2022 IPL, the South African team will tour India to play a 5-match T20 series in the month of June and these matches will be played between June 9 and June 19. These 5 T20 matches will be played in Chennai, Bangalore, Nagpur, Rajkot, and Delhi.

Team India Full Home Season Schedule 

India Vs New Zealand: 3 T20Is and 2 Tests, From 29 Nov 2021 – 7 December 2021

India Vs West Indies: 3 ODIs and 3T20Is, From 6-20 February 2021

India Vs Sri Lanka: 2 Tests & 3 T20Is, From 25 February 2022 – 18 March 2022

India Vs South Africa: 5 T20Is, From 9-19 June 2022. 


Leave a Reply