India to host New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka and South Africa at home in 2022


Image Source : GETTY IMAGES Indian cricket team.

Indian Cricket Team will host New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka and South Africa for the upcoming home series.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the schedule for the Indian senior men’s team for the 2021-22 home season on Monday.

The Men in Blue will play four tests, 14 T20 Internationals and three ODIs.

The visiting teams are New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka and South Africa.

Against New Zealand, India will be playing two Tests and three T20Is while West Indies are due to play three ODIs and five T20Is.

In between in December-January, India will be touring South Africa and the IPL will happen between April-May.

For the Test series, Kanpur and Mumbai will host New Zealand while Bengaluru and Mohali will host Sri Lanka.

As per the rotation system, most of the cities will be getting the 17 white-ball games that has been scheduled.

Jaipur, Ranchi, Lucknow, Vizag, Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Cuttack, Trivandrum, Chennai, Rajkot, Delhi have all got matches.


                                           BCCI FTP 
Series From   To   Match Venue
IND vs NZ Wed 17-Nov-21 T201 Jaipur
  Fri 19-Nov-21 T202 Ranchi
  Sun 21-Nov-21 T203 Kolkata
  Thu 25-Nov-21 Mon 29-Nov-21 Test1 Kanpur
  Fri 03-Dec-21 Tue 07-Dec-21 Test2 Mumbai
IND vs WI Sun 06-Feb-22 ODI1 Ahmedabad
  Wed 09-Feb-22 ODI2 Jaipur
  Sat 12-Feb-22 ODI3 Kolkata
  Tue 15-Feb-22 T201 Cuttack
  Fri 18-Feb-22

T202 Vizag
  Sun 20-Feb-22 T203 Trivandrum
IND vs SL Fri 25-Feb-22 Tue 01-Mar-22 Test1 Bengaluru
  Sat 05-Mar-22 Wed 09-Mar-22 Test2 Mohali
  Sun 13-Mar-22 T201 Mohali
  Tue 15-Mar-22 T202 Dharamshala
  Fri 18-Mar-22 T203 Lucknow
IND vs SA Thu 09-Jun-22 T201 Chennai
  Sun 12-Jun-22 T202 Bengaluru
  Tue 14-Jun-22 T203 Nagpur
  Fri 17-Jun-22 T204 Rajkot
  Sun 19-Jun-22 T205 Delhi


fbq(‘init’, ‘529056027274737’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);

Leave a Reply