NEW DELHI: Chennai Tremendous Kings batting coach Michael Hussey expressed his view on Sunday, suggesting that the choice to dismiss Ravindra Jadeja for obstructing the sphere may have swung both means.
Jadeja discovered himself within the uncommon place of turning into the third batter in IPL historical past to be given out for obstructing the sphere following a communication mishap with skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad throughout their match in opposition to Rajasthan Royals.

Amidst confusion over a possible second run, Jadeja halted midway down the pitch, prompting the fielder at third man to throw the ball to wicketkeeper Sanju Samson, who aimed it again in the direction of the bowler’s finish.

The ensuing throw struck Jadeja, resulting in an attraction from RR and eventual affirmation by the third umpire, who decided that Jadeja was conscious of the ball’s trajectory.

“Did not look intently at it. He did attempt to flip round, so he modified his angle slightly bit. However he did not change his angle whereas operating straight,” Hussey advised reporters in the course of the post-match interplay.

“I can see either side of the story. I can perceive the umpire making the choice. The rule says you can not change your line, so perhaps, it was a good name.”
CSK gained the match by 5 wickets to maintain their playoff hopes alive.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here