Yuzvendra Chahal after taking his 200th wicket.
Picture Supply : BCCI/IPL Yuzvendra Chahal after taking his two hundredth wicket.

Yuzvendra Chahal has etched his title into the historical past books because the Rajasthan Royals spin wizard has change into the primary participant within the historical past of the Indian Premier League to take 200 wickets within the event. Chahal achieved the never-before-seen milestone throughout RR’s recreation in opposition to Mumbai Indians on the Sawai Mansingh Stadium.

Chahal received MI’s Mohammad Nabi caught and bowled in his first over of the innings as he deceived the Afghan batter with a leg-spin that was flighted on center and leg. The batter went early in his shot and received a forefront to the left of Chahal, who grabbed to finish his milestone wicket. Chahal now has 200 wickets in 153 matches of the event. Notably, the second-highest wicket-taker within the competitors is Dwayne Bravo, who has 183 scalps.

Most wickets in IPL historical past:

1 – Yuzvendra Chahal: 200* wickets in 153 matches

2 – Dwayne Bravo: 183 wickets in 161 matches

3 – Piyush Chawla: 181 wickets in 186 matches

4 – Bhuvneshwar Kumar: 174 wickets in 167 matches

5 – Amit Mishra: 173 wickets in 161 matches

The Royals inflicted some main blows on MI within the first half of the innings. Trent Boult started the act of destructing the opposition line-up when he eliminated Rohit Sharma within the first over. Sandeep Sharma then got here and removed the opposite opener Ishan Kishan in his first over after which despatched again Suryakumar Yadav in his second over. Nabi was promoted to No.4 and he made 23 from 17 balls earlier than Chahal received his milestone scalp.

MI opted to bat first after profitable the toss. MI made three modifications to their taking part in XI, whereas RR made a solitary change. “We’re gonna bat first, seems to be like a very good wicket, we did not see a lot dew within the final couple of days therefore the choice to bat first. It is a very surreal feeling to play my a centesimal recreation for the franchise, began my journey with MI, I am very grateful. We received three modifications – Nuwan, Wadhera and Piyush Chawla are available in. Shepherd, Madhwal, and Shreyas Gopal exit,” Hardik stated on the toss.

“We had a barely completely different concept concerning the toss so it’s okay, I am glad to bowl first. You realize the character of the event, it’s a really lengthy event, we had a 5 day break and we mentioned about our plans, it’s about focusing concerning the system and the method. We’ve got performed a number of video games right here, we all know how the wicket behaves. MI are recognized to return again onerous within the event so we have now to play nicely. We’ve got had Sandeep Sharma again to our aspect and Kuldeep Sen misses out,” Samson stated on the toss.

Rajasthan Royals (Enjoying XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal

Mumbai Indians (Enjoying XI): Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya(c), Tim David, Nehal Wadhera, Mohammad Nabi, Gerald Coetzee, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here