Banks closed on April 19
Picture Supply : INDIA TV Banks closed on April 19: Financial institution vacation in THESE cities as a result of Lok Sabha Elections 2024.

Because the Lok Sabha Election 2024 is ready to kick off on April 19 and culminate with outcomes introduced on June 4, 2024, a number of cities will witness financial institution closures on the primary day of polling. A number of cities throughout India will observe financial institution closures, in alignment with the Reserve Financial institution of India’s (RBI) vacation calendar for the 12 months. This measure is taken to make sure residents’ participation within the electoral course of with out disruption to important providers.

Listed here are the important thing particulars relating to the financial institution holidays and election phases:

Financial institution closures on April 19

Cities Affected: In keeping with an ET report, banks in Chennai, Dehradun, Itanagar, Jaipur, Kohima, Nagpur, and Shillong will stay closed on April 19, 2024. This closure aligns with varied elections, together with the Lok Sabha Common Elections 2024, Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Meeting Election 2024, and a Bye-Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Meeting from Vilavancode Constituency, Kanyakumari District.

Election phases and dates

Seven-phase schedule: The Lok Sabha Election 2024 will unfold in seven phases, ranging from April 19 and persevering with on April 26, Could 7, Could 13, Could 20, Could 25, and June 1, 2024.

State declarations

Forward of the elections, a number of states have made particular provisions to facilitate residents’ participation:

Uttarakhand: The Uttarakhand authorities has declared April 19 as a public vacation, anticipating the voting day for the nation’s Lok Sabha elections. This directive was issued by the Uttarakhand authorities’s Common Administration Division.

Nagaland: The Dwelling Division of Nagaland has introduced paid day off for all staff within the state on Friday, April 19, 2024, to allow them to train their voting rights. This determination aligns with Part 135B of the Illustration of the Folks Act, 1951.

Tamil Nadu: April 19 has been declared a public vacation by the Tamil Nadu authorities, coinciding with the overall elections scheduled for all 39 Lok Sabha seats and the by-poll for the Vilavancode Meeting constituency.

States with April 19 elections

In keeping with ET, states akin to Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, and Uttarakhand have declared financial institution holidays for April 19, 2024, as a result of elections.

Additionally learn | Google proclaims second main spherical of job cuts in 2024, tech big says ‘change is troublesome’




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here