The CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League (ISRL) is all set for its second race at EKA Arena in Ahmedabad today, i.e. – February 11, 2024. The racing league recently made its debut in Pune, attracting around 9,000 people to the event. CS Santosh’s team, BigRock Motorsports claimed the top spot overall by consistently reaching the podium in every race and clinching two race wins.
What is Indian Supercross Racing League?
Taking inspiration from the IPL, the Indian Supercross Racing League introduced a franchise-based format to Supercross racing for the first time globally. Accredited by the Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India (FMSCI), the CEAT ISRL aims to transcend the traditional racing experience and promises to be a game-changer in the world of Supercross.
Six teams have enlisted for the inaugural season of ISRL, featuring renowned figures in motorsports, namely Gaurav Gill, Dhruv Mohite and CS Santosh, each leading their respective teams.
Following the auction process, a total of 48 racers were chosen, with the final grid boasting popular names, such as Matt Moss, a 9-time Australian MX and SX champion; Anthony Raynard, 4-time South Africa Supercross Champion Anthony Raynard; Germany’s MXGP Racer Nico Koch and more.
The CEAT ISRL has four categories – 450cc international riders, 250cc international riders, 250cc India-Asia mix, and the 85cc junior class. Bringing together elite riders from around the world, the racing league will provide a competitive platform to riders.
As the ISRL follows a league format, the objective is to accumulate maximum points collectively for the team.
BB Racing’s Jordi Tixer enjoyed a victory in Pune
Jordi Tixier from BB Racing had a remarkable performance, securing victory in both the 450cc international and All-star races. However, BigRock Motorsports claimed the top position in the league standings by making it to the podium in every race and secured a maximum of 213 points.
Reid Taylor, an Australian racer won the 250cc international race and Thanarat Penjan from Thailand enjoyed a win in the 250cc India-Asia mix race. Matt Moss secured a second position in the All-star race.
Key details of Indian Supercross Racing League
Indian Supercross Racing League (ISRL) is focusing on franchise-based event management, which will see a big investment in future as India will become the global hub for Supercross, said Eeshan Lokhande, Director and Co-founder, Supercross India.

Partnerships and Investments
Title SponsorCEAT
Vehicle PartnerToyota Hilux
Industry PartnerAxor Helmet
Promotor InvestmentRs 150 Crore
Pre-season ValuationRs 350 Crore
Target Revenue by 2026 (Season 3)Rs 1000 Crore
Strategic Partnership Stake DilutionLiquidated 3% stake for Rs 10.5 Crore, plans to dilute 2% for Rs 9 Crore
League RegistrationOver 120 riders worldwide registered for 36 slots
Race LocationsDelhi, Ahmedabad, and Pune in major stadiums
Unique DifferentiatorsAccessibility, technology integration, and fan-centric initiatives
Growth Projections & Future PlansExpansion, team additions, potential revenue streams
Race ExpensesRs 15 Crore per race, including INR 3 Crore for track cost
Total Funding RaisedRs 20 Crore for Season 1

Matter Aera 5000 plus first look: India’s first geared electric bike|| TOI Auto

Indian Supercross Racing League: Venue and tickets
The second round of the Indian Supercross Racing League will take place at EKA Arena, Ahmedabad on February 11, followed by Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Delhi on February 25. Interested customers can buy tickets from BookMyShow online. The live streaming of all rounds will also be available on JioCinema and Sports 18.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here