Yashasvi Jaiswal.
Picture Supply : BCCI/IPL Yashasvi Jaiswal.

Mumbai Indians lengthy wait to win a sport in Jaipur continued as Rajasthan Royals registered a scientific win over the five-time champions in match 38 of the Indian Premier League 2024. Yashasvi Jaiswal smashed his second IPL ton – each towards MI – to take RR to a simple 9-wicket win over Mumbai on the Sawai Mansingh Stadium on Monday.

MI haven’t overwhelmed RR in Jaipur since 2012 and their wait will proceed for one more 12 months as they had been blown away by the hosts. The Royals had been too good for Mumbai on the day. MI suffered blows early on after they misplaced 4 wickets inside the primary eight overs. Trent Boult continued doing what he does the very best. He acquired a first-over wicket once more within the type of Rohit Sharma. Sandeep Sharma then took two earlier than Yuzvendra Chahal acquired to his milestone 2 hundredth wicket.

Nehal Wadhera and Tilak Varma fought again for the guests. They introduced up a stand of 99 runs to take MI from 52/4 to 151 earlier than Nehal fell one wanting his fifty. However Tilak carried and made 65. MI struggled to complete effectively as Sandeep took three wickets within the closing over to take a fifer.

Yashasvi Jaiswal smashes second IPL ton

It was a big day for Yashasvi Jaiswal as he lastly discovered again his mojo. After a string of low scores and no fifty-plus rating within the ongoing season, Jaiswal bounced again in fashion as he smashed a ton. He grew to become the youngest participant to hit two centuries in IPL as he scored each his tons earlier than turning 23. 

Jaiswal hit a century in 59 balls and carried his bat after hitting the profitable 4. Jaiswal remained unbeaten on 104 from 60 balls. His knock featured seven sixes and 9 fours as he took RR residence with 9 wickets in hand and eight balls to go.

RR’s Enjoying XI:

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal

MI’s Enjoying XI:

Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Tim David, Nehal Wadhera, Mohammad Nabi, Gerald Coetzee, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here