Farooq Abdullah (L) and TT Krishnamachari (R) had also won Lok Sabha polls unopposed from the Congress. (Images: PTI/X)

Farooq Abdullah (L) and TT Krishnamachari (R) had additionally received Lok Sabha polls unopposed from the Congress. (Photographs: PTI/X)

The BJP leaders expressed happiness over his win and stated that the “first lotus” has bloomed within the nation

Mukesh Dalal, the Bharatiya Janata Celebration’s candidate from Surat, Gujarat, received the Lok Sabha elections unopposed on Monday after the Returning Officer rejected the Congress’ decide and different candidates withdrew their nomination.

That is the primary time {that a} BJP candidate received uncontested. The final time such a victory occurred was when Mohammad Shafi Bhat of the Nationwide Convention received the Srinagar parliamentary seat unopposed in Jammu and Kashmir.

Earlier than Dalal, as many as 25 candidates received the final elections unopposed. Let’s check out these earlier victories:

11951TA Ramalinga ChettiarINCCoimbatoreTamil Nadu
21951T SanganaINCRayagada PhulbaOdisha
31951Krishna Charya JoshiINCYadgirHyderabad
41951Main Gen MS HimatsinhjiINCHalarSaurashtra
51951Anand ChandINDBilaspurBilaspur
61957D Satyanarayana RajuINCRajamundryAndhra Pradesh
71957TN Vishwanath ReddyINCRajampetAndhra Pradesh
81957Sangam Lakshmi BaiINCVicarabadAndhra Pradesh
91957Bijoy Chandra BhagavatiINCDarrangAssam
101957Mangrubabu UikeINCMandlaMadhya Pradesh
111957T GanapathyINCTiruchendurMadras
121957J Siddananjappa HINCHassanMadras
131962TT KrishnamachariINCTiruchendurMadras
141962Harekrushna MahtabINCAngulOdisha
151962Manabendra ShahINCTehri GarhawalUttar Pradesh
161967KL RaoINCVijayawadaAndhra Pradesh
171967R BrahmaINCKokrajharAssam
181967MS QureshiINCAnantnagJammu and Kashmir
191967Okay BakulaINCLadakhJammu and Kashmir
211971Padanatha Mohammed SayeedINCLM and A IslandsLaccadive, Minicoy, and Amindivi Islands
221977Rinchin Khandu KhimreINCArunachal WestArunachal Pradesh
231977Chatra Bahadur ChhetriINCSikkimSikkim
241980JKNSrinagarJammu and Kashmir
251989JKNSrinagarJammu and Kashmir
262024Mukeshkumar DalalBJPSuratGujarat

Notably, Dala’s unopposed victory stirred a political controversy, with opposition leaders, together with Congress MP Rahul Gandhi, slamming the choice. However different BJP leaders expressed happiness over his win and stated that the “first lotus” has bloomed within the nation.

Mukesh Dalal’s win comes nearly two weeks earlier than the polling for the third of the seven-phase Lok Sabha elections. All 26 seats of Gujarat will go into polling on Could 7.

The primary part of Lok Sabha polls overlaying 21 states and Union Territories occurred on April 19. The second part polling is about to happen on April 26.

On this basic election, round 97 crore individuals will elect their representatives from 543 constituencies and as per knowledge, a 6 per cent enhance has been famous within the registered voters from the 2019 LS polls.

Keep Forward With all of the Lok Sabha Election 2024 Associated Actual-Time Updates At News18 Web site.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here